Share |

Thread: So what about FlipPac

So what about FlipPac

Since they seem to be the one of the original manufactures of the FlipPac campers anybody have any feed back on there products?

http://www.flippac.com/

Name:  0911_Truck_FlipPac_Up_in_Snow_Small-406x322.jpg
Views: 7863
Size:  23.8 KB
    Name:  fp14-232x173.jpg
Views: 6520
Size:  8.8 KB
    Name:  fp1-232x125.jpg
Views: 6278
Size:  8.2 KB
    Chris
    2007 Jeep JK Rubicon Unlimited 4-door 5" lift on 37's
    2000 Land Rover Disco II 2" lift on 265-70-R18s

Real Name
    J. Brandon
    I like the FlipPac. It's a sweet solution. I know several guys that have them and are really happy with the product.

I have heard that FlipPac as a company can be a challenge to work with and even tough to buy from. It seems they are in the business almost reluctantly. I have no first-hand knowledge of this but have heard it from multiple buyers.

The guys at AT Overland Equipment are great to work with and will build you a FlipPac to your specifications, plus outfit it any way you want it:

http://www.adventuretrailers.com/flippac.html
    -J. Brandon (yup, it's just J.)
    Treat others as you would like to be treated
    www.americansahara.com

Real Name
    Denis
    They are nice, but very pricey ($4000-$5000 last i checked?). I'd rather have a trailer with a rooftop tent on it. That way it's easily de-coupled from the rig it's being towed with, and I could use it with the Titan or the Jeep, depending on the trip.
    1998 Toyota 4Runner
    2005 Ford F350

Quote Originally Posted by jcbrandon View Post
    I like the FlipPac. It's a sweet solution. I know several guys that have them and are really happy with the product.

I have heard that FlipPac as a company can be a challenge to work with and even tough to buy from. It seems they are in the business almost reluctantly. I have no first-hand knowledge of this but have heard it from multiple buyers.